Announcements  |  Wed - June 27, 2018 3:44 pm  |  Article Hits:67
Burlington Bulletin No. 55 has been mailed!  MORE
Company Store  |  Sun - June 3, 2018 10:18 pm  |  Article Hits:156
The Society has reproduced a CB&Q No Trespassing sign and are available for sale. The sign is 11" x 17" printed on card stock type paper that matches the original's in thickness and color. They will be shipped rolled up in a tube.

These posters were placed at hundreds of locations across the Q system during the 60's and later, where management experienced safety and property damage issues due to trespassers.  MORE
Company Store  |  Sun - June 3, 2018 10:01 pm  |  Article Hits:235
The latest car project features 4 different HO models of the XM-25/26 box car in CB&Q, FW&D and C&S road numbers  MORE
Tue - May 22, 2018 3:17 pm  |  Article Hits:89
Two BRHS members are featured in the April 2018 issue of the Friends of the BN Railroad Expediter.  MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - April 19, 2018 7:02 pm  |  Article Hits:297
North Shore Scenic Railroad is restoring the ex-CZ dome-lounge Silver Club and has asked the BRHS to assist.  MORE
Publications and Photos  |  Wed - April 18, 2018 8:41 pm  |  Article Hits:135
BRHS 2019 Calendar "A Systemwide Look at the Q."  MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - April 12, 2018 5:40 pm  |  Article Hits:3220
The BRHS will be staffing the Burlington waycar and original Plano,IL depot at the Kendall County Historical Society fall festival on Saturday Sept 29 and Sunday Sept 30,2018. The depot dates to 1852 and the waycar served on the Fox River branch and was last in service at East St. Louis. The waycar interior is exactly as it was at retirement. The depot contains many Burlington artifacts.
The BRHS store will be in the depot with our publications and projects.  MORE
Tue - March 27, 2018 9:28 am  |  Article Hits:155
BRHS Reps at La Grange show 3/24/18  MORE
Wed - March 21, 2018 5:16 pm  |  Article Hits:441
2018 Spring Meet Registration now available!  MORE
Wed - March 14, 2018 10:22 am  |  Article Hits:186
Zephyr No. 76 has been mailed.  MORE
Top