Announcements  |  Thu - April 19, 2018 7:02 pm  |  Article Hits:83
North Shore Scenic Railroad is restoring the ex-CZ dome-lounge Silver Club and has asked the BRHS to assist.  MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - April 12, 2018 5:40 pm  |  Article Hits:3131
The BRHS will be staffing the Burlington waycar and original Plano,IL depot at the Kendall County Historical Society fall festival on Saturday Sept 29 and Sunday Sept 30,2018. The depot dates to 1852 and the waycar served on the Fox River branch and was last in service at East St. Louis. The waycar interior is exactly as it was at retirement. The depot contains many Burlington artifacts.
The BRHS store will be in the depot with our publications and projects.  MORE
Announcements  |  Mon - February 26, 2018 10:10 pm  |  Article Hits:229
Two Archive Fund Raising Special events announced!  MORE
Announcements  |  Tue - December 5, 2017 8:45 am  |  Article Hits:738
List of Leo Phillipp's Presentation Dates  MORE
Announcements  |  Tue - August 15, 2017 5:51 pm  |  Article Hits:912
On August 15th 2017, the Newberry Library deaccesed another 9 boxes of CB&Q historical materials and has donated them to the BRHS.   MORE
Announcements  |  Tue - July 25, 2017 9:40 am  |  Article Hits:419
There will be two "impromptu" work sessions at the Baraboo Archives in addition to those already scheduled  MORE
Announcements  |  Fri - May 12, 2017 6:22 pm  |  Article Hits:425
Burlington Bulletin 53 in the mail!  MORE
Announcements  |  Wed - January 25, 2017 4:11 pm  |  Article Hits:387
Five new Archive work days scheduled.  MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - December 29, 2016 9:11 pm  |  Article Hits:429
Membership renewal is different.   MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - December 29, 2016 5:57 pm  |  Article Hits:683
Over the past six months we have updated the look and navigation to our web site content.   MORE
Top