Sat - July 28, 2018 5:38 pm  |  Article Hits:150
We need volunteers for the Sandwich Fair!  MORE
Meetings  |  Thu - July 26, 2018 4:59 pm  |  Article Hits:127
The Fall Meet Online Registration is open.  MORE
Announcements  |  Wed - June 27, 2018 3:44 pm  |  Article Hits:128
Burlington Bulletin No. 55 has been mailed!  MORE
Company Store  |  Sun - June 3, 2018 10:18 pm  |  Article Hits:189
The Society has reproduced a CB&Q No Trespassing sign and are available for sale. The sign is 11" x 17" printed on card stock type paper that matches the original's in thickness and color. They will be shipped rolled up in a tube.

These posters were placed at hundreds of locations across the Q system during the 60's and later, where management experienced safety and property damage issues due to trespassers.  MORE
Company Store  |  Sun - June 3, 2018 10:01 pm  |  Article Hits:330
The latest car project features 4 different HO models of the XM-25/26 box car in CB&Q, FW&D and C&S road numbers  MORE
Tue - May 22, 2018 3:17 pm  |  Article Hits:109
Two BRHS members are featured in the April 2018 issue of the Friends of the BN Railroad Expediter.  MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - April 19, 2018 7:02 pm  |  Article Hits:340
North Shore Scenic Railroad is restoring the ex-CZ dome-lounge Silver Club and has asked the BRHS to assist.  MORE
Publications and Photos  |  Wed - April 18, 2018 8:41 pm  |  Article Hits:169
BRHS 2019 Calendar "A Systemwide Look at the Q."  MORE
Announcements  |  Thu - April 12, 2018 5:40 pm  |  Article Hits:3253
The BRHS will be staffing the Burlington waycar and original Plano,IL depot at the Kendall County Historical Society fall festival on Saturday Sept 29 and Sunday Sept 30,2018. The depot dates to 1852 and the waycar served on the Fox River branch and was last in service at East St. Louis. The waycar interior is exactly as it was at retirement. The depot contains many Burlington artifacts.
The BRHS store will be in the depot with our publications and projects.  MORE
Tue - March 27, 2018 9:28 am  |  Article Hits:183
BRHS Reps at La Grange show 3/24/18  MORE
Top